Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

TVCC Admissions Office


The College is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU). This accrediting  body is recognized by the United States Department of Education (USDE) and the Council on Higher Education (CHEA). NWCCU accredits institutions of higher education in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and British Columbia, along with other domestic and international geographic areas. Membership and organization of NWCCU are set forth in its Bylaws. Its decision-making body consists of up to twenty-six Commissioners who represent the public and the diversity of its accredited higher education institutions.